Write Share what's happening in your neighborhood

Ahmedabad West 2019 Election: Know Your Constituency


Maninagar Road, Ahbab Nagar, Khokhra Mehmadabad, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

Ahmedabad West is one of the 26 lok sabha constituency in Gujarat. Main assembly constituencies inside this Lok sabha constituency are Ellisbridge, Amraiwadi, Dariapur, Jamalpur, Maninagar, Danilimbda and Asarwa. Ahmedabad is a reserved seat for SC. It means all the political parties can only contest canfidates from SC community. Current MP from here is Dr. Kirit Premjibhai Solanki. For 2019 election, BJP retains Dr. Kirit Bhai Solanki whereas Congress has decided to bring Raju Parmar to contest against BJP.